top of page

Elan Touchpad Driver Windows 10 MSI: Tips and Tricks for Better Performance



However, your laptop's touchpad does have one big advantage: gestures. With a swipe of your fingers you can switch between windows, adjust audio, and do just about anything else your heart desires. Here's how to customize touchpad gesture shortcuts in Windows.




elan touchpad driver windows 10 msi



Alternatively, you may still be able to do some customization through the drivers that come with your non-precision touchpad. For example, if you have Elan or Synaptic drivers installed, you should be able to head to Settings > Devices > Mouse > Additional Mouse Options and find a separate tab with tweakable multi-finger gestures (depending on your laptop).


With Touchpad Blocker, you can enable or disable a touchpad by using a combination of keys. You can disable accidental taps and clicks by setting time intervals and parameters. Windows XP, Vista, and later versions, as well as Windows 10, are all supported. If you continue to experience issues after reactivating your touchpad, it is critical to update the driver, unplug any external pointing devices, and reset the other mouse settings.


The MSI touchpad driver is a great tool that allows you to use your touchpad with ease. It is simple to install and use, and it makes your touchpad much more responsive. This driver is great for those who use their touchpad often, and it makes using your touchpad a breeze.


You can update your touchpad drivers by opening Device Manager. You can find touchpad devices by selecting Human Interface Devices or Mice and other pointing devices, then right-clicking (or holding down the device you want to update) and selecting Update. You must select Update Driver to update your drivers.


Hi all, I just got my hands on an MSI GS60 Ghost Pro (Win 8.1 64-bit) and have been quite pleased with the machine so far...except for the touchpad. The Elantech driver comes with a gesture suite much like the Synaptics gesture suite, set up for adjusting the input settings and such. Initially it looks pretty limited in the gestures you can configure, but in poking around in the driver from MSI I found a folder that contained a ton of example videos of each of the gestures - including ones that aren't shown or adjustable in the Elantech gesture suite, indicating the functionality for other gestures is built in but not available to the user... I figured out how to enable them through editing the registry so they show up and bypass the gesture suite all together to 'unlock' these 'hidden' gestures. So far the following are working:


I am using Elan touchpad on my Lenovo ideapad 700. Previously, in Ubuntu 19.04 "single tap for left click" and "two fingers tap for right click" was working without any additional driver or setting. Now I have Windows 10 and despite installing the latest driver from Lenovo, I couldn't get those two features.


Thanks for the warm welcome! Those instructions worked for my older version of the Pavillion 360. That model has the Symantic touchpad. I reciently purchased a new Pavillion notebook and looked for that very check box. I'm not sure where to go next. I even went so far as to disable the driver. When that didn't work I even tried to uninstall the driver. No dice. So if you would take another crack at it, I would be grateful. The touchpad on this model is an Elan.


Are you someone who uses a third-party unsecured anti-virus? If yes, you should probably uninstall it right away. Why? Actually, a lot of times, these third-party anti-virus software fiddle around with native Windows settings and drivers. As a result, the touchpad stops working altogether.


All Dell, Lenovo, and HP laptops come with the appropriate drivers installed out of the box. This includes touchpad or trackpad drivers too. You can manage, update, uninstall, and reinstall these drivers in the Device Manager.


Restart your computer and check if the Touchpad is not showing the Device Manager Lenovo issue is resolved. Windows generic device drivers can help you get your mouse back to work if the proprietary touchpad drivers are missing.


Hinow lets be clear ( it wasnt the case yet ) :to disable the touchpad , the elantech driver must be installed . It will then appear in the mouse property sheet where u can modifie the settings and disable touchpad if u want . Hope this helps!


Restart your computer once to apply the changes. Once it is disabled, it won't run at bootup, preventing your touchpad from working. However, if your computer has its own touchpad driver, disabling ETD Control Centre won't make any difference.


My first guess would be the Active Anticheat might blocks it, because that's the only difference between retail and EuroAion (besides of client version). Run the client without using EuroAion launcher. You won't be able to play then, because it will not let you log in, but we can see if your touchpad works in the main menu or not. If it works, then yes, it's probably the Active Anticheat, if it still not works, then the problem lies somewhere else. A wierd windows bug maybe. It can be many reasons, but you need to debug step by step starting from the major suspects of the issue to random stuff.


Tried on my hubby's compy (we both have the same MSI, but I reformatted mine and his still has the synaptic pad/Elan touchpad drivers from MSI). His has the same trouble as mine. ALSO we can both DOUBLE click with cursor on enemies to activate battle and double click on NPCs to chat, it's the SINLGE click function of the right and left touchpad buttons that do not work.Um, Is there any patch out there?


So I've tried everything I can think of (updating drivers for my ELAN touchpad, changing touchpad setting, etc) and I cannot get the left click of this touchpad to work. I can click spells in my slots, I can double click enemies to target them, I can double click NPCs to start a conversation, I can right click other players to bring up that menu. . . . but I can't right click to move the camera or just click on stuff like the Accept button to start the game, or choosing which character to play, or clicking buttons in the options menu, or accepting quests. . .


But just to let everyone know, I'm not so sure it's the anticheat. I booted up my super old laptop (2011 Viao/Win7/Synaptics PS/2) and dropped the exact copy of the game onto it in the exact say way I did my brand new MSI (Win 10/Elan touchpad +windows/Elan drivers). . . and the touchpad (clicking buttons, rotating camera, etc) works on that old computer perfectly on the first try. If the Viao wasn't dying and didn't run like a cow on ice, I would just game on that. Sorry to be a bother, but is there anything else you guys can think of for me to try? I'm going to attempt installing different synaptic drivers. . .but I don't have many ideas past that. :c


I noticed that my Synaptic/ELAN drivers had been wiped out on my new computer, but these old drivers were still around on my old computer that could play EuroAion without any touchpad trouble. Then I read on other forums that Win10 had replaced these drivers for some standard Windows driver (HID-Compliant touch pad). So I tried manually installing the ELAN drivers again and this still didn't fix the problem. But then I noticed I had two drivers showing in the device manager- the HID-compliant and the ELAN. I disabled the ELAN, the touch pad still worked, and BOOM- I can click buttons and move the camera around in EuroAion.


in trying to gain access into the boot menu I accidently disabled driver signature enforcement and also pressing the fn key with a number of functional keys in the process, I ended up developing a new additional problem, my touchpad was not working anymore.


These third party touchpad drivers often integrate with your Mouse Control Panel, so that is where you must go to disable them. Open Control Panel (see how) and then open Mouse settings. There are multiple touchpad vendors and each vendor has its own settings UI to control these. Let us see how to disable these one by one:


Often various hardware OEMs (Lenovo, Samsung, HP) rebrand these touchpad driver settings in the Mouse Control Panel so the exact name of the tab may be different. For example, if you have OEM drivers for the touchpad installed, then the tab may be named differently. But the settings UI should be more or less the same and it should be easy enough for you to figure where to disable these annoying swipe gestures. The touchpad settings will in a majority of cases be in either the Mouse Control Panel or in the taskbar notification (tray) area.


okay had same issue, tried everything. in the end just unistalled the syaptics driver and it did the trick. so go to device manager mouse and pointing and unistall. its worked. thank god! still can activate it with windows key and C if u want it :)


I have the same issue with the same touchpad Synaptics never bothered to answer my two e-mails asking how to disable the touchpad swipe as it does not appear as an option, but am concerned that if I uninstall the driver for it will my touchpad still work? 2ff7e9595c


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
!
Widget Didn’t Load
Check your internet and refresh this page.
If that doesn’t work, contact us.
bottom of page